Telegram now allow users to delete any messages in a private chat from both sender and receiver side.
In a blog, post Telegram announced that latest feature which gives users complete control over their personal conversation.
Earlier telegram only allowed users to delete their messages within a timespan of 48 hours.
“Today, we are giving hundreds of millions of users complete control of any private conversation they have ever had. You can now choose to delete any message you have sent or received from both sides in any private chat.” said in the blog post published by Telegram.
Users can delete messages by tapping and holding the message until delete option appears. Users will be shown two options delete messages from your chat and delete messages from both sides.
Telegram also introduced a new feature which allows restricting who can forward your messages.
Once this setting in enabled they will just show an unclickable name in the “from” field.
Users can enable these setting by going to Privacy and Security settings and look for Forwarded messages.
Other features introduced are that you can now restrict who can view your profile photos, settings and emoji search field, VoiceOver on iOS and TalkBack on Android accessibility features.
You may be interested in reading:New Zero-day flaw in Google Chrome Discovered Actively Exploited in the Wild